How To: Low Key Easy Project Life or Super Thrifty Cost Saving Project Life

I admit, I was skeptical last December when everyone was gearing up to start Project Life. I wasn’t sure I was going to be able to hack being able to fill up a lot of space with what happens in my house for a week. (I still honestly don’t know how people fill up 2 whole pages but I digress…)

I mean, my kids go to school all day…my husband works weekends. Not a lot of material to go off of unless it’s summer. So since I wasn’t convinced I was going to be stick with the whole thing I didn’t want to  spend the $$ for the official Project Life page protectors. Plus I knew I didn’t want the pressure of having to fill a lot of space so this is what I came up with as I was at the dollar store…

Baseball card sleeves!

Price: I got 10 pages of sleeves for $1 so if you used just one side per week it would cost $3 PER YEAR.

Yes you have to resize everything you want in it to 2.6″ x 3.7″ but this is the perfect low cost solution for people that don’t want the pressure of needing to fill in all those spots on the 12×12 protector size….this is also a great idea for project 365’ers too. Even more ideas- a teen that would like to do the project with you, or if you need an additional mini page supplement for a busy week.

I’ve done the past 10 weeks this way but do admit that I really have embraced this project & am now ready to adjust to the bigger size (but just one side! lol) so I am just going to put these 5 sheets in the front of the album.

Anyways, I thought this might be helpful for someone that has yet to jump on the Project Life bandwagon. Hopefully this can get you on board! It doesn’t have to be exhausting or expensive! Good Luck & let me know if you have any questions!

I uploaded another example of a “week” here.

2 thoughts on “How To: Low Key Easy Project Life or Super Thrifty Cost Saving Project Life

  1. OMG this is a great idea! I am nervous about spending the money to setup a project life scrapbook myself and this is a great way to start! Thanks for going ahead and telling the size too, that will save some time!
    These have 3 hole sides that can go right into the PL if wanted right?

    Thanks!
    Tamara

    • They do have 3 holes too. You can put them in the front of a 12×12 if you change your mind. If the holes aren’t where they need to be you can just make some in them!

Leave a Reply

